Presidential Candidates Bernie Sanders (D) and Ted Cruz (R) Win Wisconsin In The April Primary Elections

Both Presidential candidates Bernie Sanders (D) and Ted Cruz (R) were declared the winners in the Wisconsin Primary Elections.

By H. Nelson Goodson
Hispanic News Network U.S.A.

April 6, 2016

Milwaukee, WI – On Tuesday, Bernie Sanders (D) defeated Hillary Clinton (D) and Ted Cruz (R) beat Donald J. Trump (R) in the Primary Presidential April Elections in Wisconsin. In other local elections, Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett was re-elected, Milwaukee County Executive Chris Abele won re-election. Spensor Coggs was reelected as Milwaukee City Treasurer.
Rebecca Bradley was also re-elected to the State Supreme Court, and three newcomers won in the Milwaukee Aldermanic races, Chevy Johnson won in District 2, Khalif Rainey in District 7, Chantia Lewis ousted incumbent Robert V. Puente in District 9 and other incumbent Milwaukee Aldermen, Michael J. Murphy, Robert “Bob” Donovan, Nik Kovac, T. Anthony Zielinski, Mark Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Russell W. Stamper ll, Bob Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, José G. Pérez, Jim Bohl and Milele A. Coggs won re-election to four year terms.

Video of Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett’s victory speech at La Perla Mexican Restaurant in Milwaukee’s Southside.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: